Staff Directory

OFFICE STAFF DEPARTMENT EMAIL
A. CHIN Principal andy.chin@burnabyschools.ca
M. MANGAT Vice-Principal (A-K) meena.mangat@burnabyschools.ca
A. TSANG Vice-Principal (L-Z) allen.tsang@burnabyschools.ca
A. SEEL Secretary / Admin. Assistant amber.seel@burnabyschools.ca
J. JOVANOVIC Receptionist / Student Records jasmina.jovanovic@burnabyschools.ca
R. AU  Bookkeeper / Financial Assistant  rachel.au@burnabyschools.ca 
M. SANTOSO Student Info Systems Operator (SISO) mariska.santoso@burnabyschools.ca
SUPPORT STAFF DEPARTMENT EMAIL
A. BAGHERAL Settlement Worker azita.bagheral@burnabyschools.ca
S. GRIFFITH Library Assistant Shannon.Griffith@burnabyschools.ca
T. LIM International Student Support Worker Timothy.Lim@burnabyschools.ca
M. LUNG School Safe Specialist Marquis.Lung@burnabyschools.ca
A. MOHAMMADPOUR Youth Family Worker-Imm Youth Afsaneh.Mohammadpour@burnabyschools.ca
J. NORDAHL School Psychologist

jennifer.nordahl@burnabyschools.ca

https://sd41blogs.ca/district-psychologists/

J. TESFAMICHAEL Settlement Worker John.Tesfamichaelg@burnabyschools.ca
T. THRELFALL Career Programs Office Tamara.Southall@burnabyschools.ca
V. TOTH

Indigenous Youth Engagement Worker

(covering for J. Redwood-Henry’s mat. leave)

Victoria.Toth@burnabyschools.ca
TEACHING STAFF DEPARTMENT EMAIL
W. LUM Counsellor (Last Names A-K) wiljo.lum@burnabyschools.ca
A. SIDHU Counsellor (Last Names L-Z) amarjit.sidhu@burnabyschools.ca
T. BERTNESS Mathematics Dept. Head trevor.bertness@burnabyschools.ca
J. BEYER FRIMM / Languages Joanna.Beyer@burnabyschools.ca
D. BROVOLD Science Dept. Head / Math Dayna.Brovold@burnabyschools.ca
A. CAMPBELL Science / Mathematics  alicia.campbell@burnabyschools.ca
G. CAMPBELL PHE / Business Education greg.campbell@burnabyschools.ca
L. CAVALIERE Languages Dept. Head / French linda.cavaliere@burnabyschools.ca
J. CHEN DigiPen jerry.chen@burnabyschools.ca
S. CHERCOVER Business Education  steve.chercover@burnabyschools.ca
S. CHO Art / English  soyeon.cho@burnabyschools.ca
J. CLAUDIO Music – Band/Choir (covering Ms. Hosford’s mat. leave) janelle.claudio@burnabyschools.ca
S. DA SILVA AP/ Scholarships Dept. Head sandra.dasilva@burnabyschools.ca
R. DE LEEBEECK Learning Support Services raymond.deleebeeck@burnabyschools.ca
E. EDGECUMBE VPA Dept. Head / Dance/PHE  emily.edgecumbe@burnabyschools.ca
R. EVANISKY Tech Ed / Automotive russell.evanisky@burnabyschools.ca 
P. FINLAYSON Tech Ed / Carpentry phil.finlayson@burnabyschools.ca 
E. FUNG  SS / PHE eugene.fung@burnabyschools.ca
D. GAUDET PHE  david.gaudet@burnabyschools.ca
C. GILLARD ELL claudia.gillard@burnabyschools.ca
C. HARRISON Athletic Director / PHE  christopher.harrison@burnabyschools.ca
D. HOYLE ELL devyn.hoyle@burnabyschools.ca
R. HURNIK Chemistry / Mathematics rudi.hurnik@burnabyschools.ca 
K. JACKSON Career Education Advisor karen.jackson@burnabyschools.ca
C. JANSEN SS Dept. Head charmaine.jansen@burnabyschools.ca
D. KAWAS  Librarian dalal.kawas@burnabyschools.ca
A. LAI CLE / Access Program amy.lai@burnabyschools.ca
D. LARISCH English  doreen.larisch@burnabyschools.ca
R. LEE Mathematics randy.lee@burnabyschools.ca
A. LI English / Social Studies Adrien.Li@burnabyschools.ca
C. MELO Science / ELL Science christina.melo@burnabyschools.ca
H. NASU  Foods / PHE Halley.Nasu@burnabyschools.ca 
H. PARKES Foods / Home Ec heather.parkes@burnabyschools.ca
M. RHODES English / Student Leadership / Indigenous Education  michelle.rhodes@burnabyschools.ca
K. ROBERTS Access Program Kelsey.Roberts@burnabyschools.ca
S. ROGERS Spanish / Science sarah.rogers@burnabyschools.ca
R. SADOWSKI French Immersion / French rosalind.sadowski@burnabyschools.ca
V. SCARINI Art valentina.scarini@burnabyschools.ca
E. SEONG English Dept. Head / ELL erin.seong@burnabyschools.ca
K. SINGH Science kishore.singh@burnabyschools.ca
W. SISLER Learning Support Services Dept. Head / Indigenous Education warne.sisler@burnabyschools.ca
K. SMART Math / Science kylie.smart@burnabyschools.ca
J. STORBACK French Immersion Math & Science / Math Jacob.Storback@burnabyschools.ca
J. TAYLOR French Immersion & SS jenniferj.taylor@burnabyschools.ca
J. TRAN ELL / SS Jack.Tran@burnabyschools.ca
A. TRELEAVEN Social Justice / Alt Program / LSS addy.treleaven@burnabyschools.ca
A. UNDERWOOD English amanda.underwood@burnabyschools.ca
A. VAN DUYNHOVEN PHE Dept. Head amanda.vanduynhoven@burnabyschools.ca
G. VIGNA Drama / English giuliano.vigna@burnabyschools.ca
E. WALDEN French Immersion Science / Science erek.walden@burnabyschools.ca
D. YUNG Applied Skills Dept. Head / Palo Alto Academy  darren.yung@burnabyschools.ca