Student Services

Counsellors offer a variety of supports for our students at Cariboo Hill. Students are assigned a counsellor based on their last names, allowing each counsellor to work with Families across all grades. We provide counselling services for academic concerns, personal issues, and career exploration.

Students and parents are welcome and encouraged to make appointments to see the appropriate counsellor in Student Services.

Cariboo Hill Counsellors

NAME EMAIL RESPONSIBILITY
Wiljo Lum
(Dept. Head)
Wiljo.Lum@burnabyschools.ca Students – last names A – K
Amar Sidhu Amarjit.Sidhu@burnabyschools,ca Students – last names L – Z

Other Support Staff

NAME EMAIL RESPONSIBILITY
Marquis Lung Marquis.Lung@burnabyschools.ca Safe School Specialist
Katie Coughlin Katie.Coughlin@burnabyschools.ca Indigenous Youth & Family Worker
Mendo Bjarnason Mendo.Bjarnason@burnabysschools.ca Indigenous Youth & Family Worker
Timothy Lim Timothy.Lim@burnabyschools.ca International Student Support Worker
Azita Bagheral Azita.Bagheral@burnabyschools.ca Settlement Worker